Scroll To Top
Swim Ontario has moved! Our new address is 1 Concorde Gate, Suite 200B, North York, ON M3C3N6
Congratulations to Kylie Masse on her World Record in the 100 back! 58.10!

2016 Olympics!

Watch Online on CBC

Prelims Start Time - 12pm
Finals Start Time - 9pm

Ontario Highlights Day 8
5th - 4x100 Medley Relay - Kylie Masse (WEST/UT), Rachel Nicol (LASC), Penny Oleksiak (HPC-O/TSC), Chantal Van Landeghem (HPC-O/TSC)

Ontario Highlights Day 7
10th - 50 Free - Chantal Van Landeghem (HPC-O/TSC) 24.61 (24.57 prelims)
18th - 50 Free - Michelle Williams (NYAC) - 24.91

2nd - 4x100 Medley Reley - Kylie Masse (WEST/UT), Rachel Nicol (LASC), Noemie Thomas (HPC-VAN), Taylor Ruck (UNCAN)
100 Back relay split - Kylie Masse - 58.66 (new Canadian Record)

Ontario Highlights Day 6
GOLD - 100 Free - Penny Oleksiak (HPC-O/TSC) - 52.70 (new Canadian Record)
10th - 800 Free - Brittany Maclean (ESWIM) - 8:26.43
9th - 200 Back - Dominique Bouchard (OAK) - 2:09.07 (2:08.87 prelims)

Ontario Highlights Day 5
BRONZE - 4x200 Free Relay - Katerine Savard (CAMO), Taylor Ruck (UNCAN), Brittany Maclean (ESWIM), Penny Oleksiak (TSC), Emily Overholt (HPC-VAN), Kennedy Goss (GGST) - new Canadian record
2nd - 100 Free Semi Finals - Penny Oleksiak (HPC-O/TSC) - 52.72 - new Canadian Record, advances to semi finals
10th - 100 Free Semi Finals - Chantal Van Landeghem (HPC-O/TSC) - 54:00 (53.89 prelims)
23rd - 200 Breast - Martha McCabe (HPC-VAN/TSC) - 2:28.62

Ontario Highlights Day 4
16th - 200 Fly Semi Finals - Audrey Lacroix (HPCO/ANM) - 2:09.95

Ontario Highlights Day 3
Bronze - 100 Back - Kylie Masse (WEST/UT) - 58.76 - new Canadian Record
10th - 200 Free Semi Finals - Brittany Maclean (ESWIM) - 1:57.36
14th - 200 IM Semi Finals - Erika Seltenreich-Hodgson (GO) - 2:12.25

Ontario Highlights Day 2
Silver - 100 Fly - Penny Oleksiak (HPC-O/TSC) - 56.63 - new Canadian Record
5th - 400 Free - Brittany Maclean (ESWIM) - 4:04.69 (4:03.43 prelims - new Canadian Record)
5th - 100 Back Semi Finals - Kylie Masse (WEST/UT) - 59.06 - ties Canadian Record - advances to finals
12th - 100 Back Semi Finals - Dominique Bouchard (OAK) - 1:00.55
7th - 4x100 Free Relay - Santo Condorelli (UNCAN), Yuri Kisil (HPC-VAN), Markus Thormeyer (HPC-VAN), Evan Van Moerkerke (GMAC) - 3:14.35
17th - 100 Back - Javier Acevedo (MAC) - 54.11

Ontario Highlights Day 1
Bronze - 4x100 Free Relay - Sandrine Mainville (HPC-O/CAMO), Chantal van Landeghem (HPC-O/TSC), Taylor Ruck (UNCAN), Penny Oleksiak (HPC-O/TSC), Michelle Williams (HPC-O/NYAC) - 3:32.89
5th - 100 Fly Semi Finals - Penny Oleksiak (HPC-O/TSC) - 57.10 (56.73 prelims - new Canadian Record) - advances to finals

Team Canada

Athletes

 NAME   CLUB   EVENTS   TWITTER   INSTAGRAM 
Javier Acevedo MAC 100 BK, 4x100 Medley   @javier_acevedo1
Ashton Baumann UNCAN 200 BR   @ashtonbaumann
Jason Block UCSC 100 BR, 4x100 Medley   @bigblockracing
Ryan Cochrane HPC-VIC 400 FR, 1500 FR @cochraneryan @ryanacochrane
Santo Condorelli UNCAN 50 FR, 100 FR, 100 FL, 4x100 FR, 4x100 Medley @santocondorelli @santo_condorelli
Mack Darragh OAK 4x100 Medley @mackdarragh @mack.darragh
Yuri Kisil HPC-VAN 50 FR, 100 FR, 4x100 FR @yuri_kisil @yuri_kisil
Markus Thormeyer HPC-VAN 4x100 FR @markusthor2 @lilmarquenis
Evan Van Moerkerke GMAC 4x100 FR @evanmoerkerke @evenmoerkerke
Richard Weinberger HPC-VAN Open Water @raweinberger @raweinberger
Dominique Bouchard OAK 100 BK, 200 BK    
Hilary Caldwell HPC-VIC 200 BK @hilcaldwell @hilcaldwell
Kennedy Goss GGST 4x200 Free @kennedygoss @kennedygoss
Stephanie Horner ANM Open Water    
Audrey Lacroix HPC-O/ANM 200 FL @audreylacroix @audreylacroix17
Brittany MacLean ESWIM 200 FR, 400 FR, 800 FR, 4x200 FR @b_maclean @britt_mac3
Sandrine Mainville HPC-O/CAMO 4x100 FR, 4x100 Medley @sandy_mainville @sandy_mainville
Kylie Masse WEST 100 BK, 4x100 Medley @kjmasse @kyliemasse
Martha McCabe HPC-VAN/TSC 200 BR @marthmcc @marthmcc
Rachel Nicol LASC 100 BR   @cheetah_345
Penny Oleksiak HPC-O/TSC 100 FR, 100 FL, 4x100 FR, 4x200 FR, 4x100 Medley @oleksiakpenny @typicalpen
Emiliy Overholt HPC-VAN 400 FR, 400 IM @overholtemily @emilyoverholt
Sydney Pickrem IS 200 IM, 400 IM @sydneypickrem @sydneypickrem8
Taylor Ruck UNCAN 4x100 FR, 4x200 FR, 4x100 Medley @taylor_ruck @taylor.ruck
Katerine Savard CAMO 200 FR, 4x200 FR  @katerinesavard @katerinesavard
Erika Seltenreich-Hodgson GO 200 IM @erika_salt @erikash24
Kierra Smith LLSC 100 BR, 200 BR, 4x100 Medley @kierras @kierrasmith
Noemie Thomas HPC-VAN 100 FL @noemie_thomas @nono_thomas
Chantel Van Landeghem HPC-O/TSC 50 FR, 100 FR, 4x100 FR, 4x100 Medley @chantal_van @chantal_van
Michelle Williams HPC-O/NYAC 50 FR, 4x100 FR @michellewill5 @michelle_will

Team Staff

Name Position
John Atkinson Team Leader
Ben Titley Head Coach
Tom Johnson Coach
Linda Kiefer Coach
Ryan Mallette Coach
Steve Price Coach
Kevin Thorburn Coach
Brian Edey Team Manager
Janice Hanan Team Manager
Steve Keeler Physician (COC)
Eugene Liang Massage Therapist
Ron Mattison Physiotherapy
Graham Olson Race Analysis
Rick Pelletier Massage Therapist
Matt Rose Physiotherapy
Christin Sadler Massage Therapist
Yanic Szoghy Massage Therapist
Nathan White Media Attache
Allan Wrigley IST Lead
Ryan Atkison Biomechanics (staging only)
Josey Corbo Family & Friends
Lindsay Macedo  Family & Friends
Iain McDonald Offsite Manager